Island Krk


Krk is the largest island in the Adriatic and lies southeast of Rijeka. The debate is a bit difficult for German-speaking people, because to pronounce it so, as one would read it. Emergency facilitates an indicated I-volume behind the first K pronunciation. With an area of ​​approx. 406 km² it is about four times as large as Sylt and the greenest of all Croatian islands. The rich and interesting flora and fauna of the island, the valuable cultural goods, the beautiful cliffs make Krk a unique holiday destination.

Location & Transportation

Krk is easily accessible by all means of transport. By car Krk can be reached via the Krk Bridge, with 1430 Meters was the largest concrete arch bridge of its time. The outward journey is a bridge toll by 35 Kuna or 5 applicable Euro.

anfahrt1The accessing the apartments from the bridge is simple. Follow the signs „Krk“ circa 20 minutes (24 Kilometer). Then you should be arrived at the roundabout shown in the picture. Doanfahrt1rt please continue to follow the signs and take the first exit towards Krk. After one kilometer you should shortly after the supermarket „Konzum“ come to a crossroads. Please turn here right towards Otok Lošinj, Island Cres, Valbiska, Vrh and Krk (see right picture).

Direct taken thereafteranfahrt1s on a traffic light, the crossing please straight. After the traffic light you need at the second intersection, turn right. At the crossing to the orientation left a school building and the street, where you turn, runs uphill. The left photo shows the said intersection. anfahrt1After turning, take the second left and drive them to the end. There is a small roundabout and the apartments.

Passengers can Rijeka Airport head for. This is conveniently located on the island of Krk, right next to the resort Omisalj. Germanwings offers from June to October cheap flights from most major German cities to.

The routes by public transport are usually routed via Rijeka. With the Europe Special the German or Austrian railway to get low until after Zagreb and can take the bus to Krk there. The bus ride costs about. 20 Euro and takes four hours. Who wants to drive less Bus, can take the train up to Rijeka and from there by bus to Krk. Until the island's capital, the journey takes approximately. 1,5 Hours and costs about 9-10 Euro. The description of the directions you can here Download as PDF.

Weather

With his 270 Sunny days and 2.500 Hours of sunshine each year invites Krk for swimming. For hardy visitors the bathing season already begins in May at a water temperature of 16 to 19 Grad. As of June the water temperature then is pleasant 24 Grad. The summer months are usually warm and dry with temperatures around 30 Grad. Here You can find the current weather in Krk.

Culture- and Recreational

Krk is famous for a wide Recreational, numerous attractions and untouched nature. One can inter alia on Krk Wakeboarden, Diving, Sailing, hike and much more. The deep walks worthwhile by the well-preserved old town of Krk, which is often accompanied in the summer of live music and festivals.

Related Links

Official Homepage objectives Krk

Beaches on Krk

Attractions

Detailed brochure Krk

Facts about the Croatian Currency

Basics of Croatian pronunciation

Live-Webcam

Video on Krk

Insel Krk


Krk ist die größte Insel der Adria und liegt südöstlich von Rijeka. Die Aussprache gestaltet sich für deutschsprachige Menschen etwas schwierig, da man es so ausspricht, wie man es lesen würde. Notfalls erleichtert ein angedeuteter I-Laut hinter dem ersten K die Aussprache. Mit einer Fläche von ca. 406 km² ist sie ungefähr viermal so groß wie Sylt und die grünste aller kroatischen Inseln. Die reiche und interessante Flora und Fauna der Insel, die wertvollen Kulturgüter sowie die wunderschönen Badebuchten machen Krk zu einem einzigartigen Urlaubsziel.

Lage und Anreise

Krk ist mit allen Verkehrsmitteln gut zu erreichen. Per Auto kann Krk bequem über die Krk-Brücke erreicht werden, die mit 1430 Metern die größte Beton-Bogenbrücke ihrer Zeit war. Bei der Hinfahrt wird eine Brückenmaut von 35 Kuna beziehungsweise 5 Euro erhoben.

anfahrt1Die Anfahrt zu den Apartments von der Brücke aus gestaltet sich einfach. Sie folgen der Beschilderung „Krk“ circa 20 Minuten lang (24 Kilometer). Danach sollten Sie an dem auf dem Bild dargestellten Kreisverkehr angekommen sein. Doanfahrt1rt bitte weiterhin der Beschilderung folgen und die erste Ausfahrt Richtung Krk nehmen. Nach einem Kilometer sollten Sie kurz nach dem Supermarkt „Konzum“ an eine Kreuzung kommen. Bitte biegen Sie hier rechts ab in Richtung Otok Lošinj, Otok Cres, Valbiska, Vrh und Krk (siehe rechtes Bild).

Direkt danach treffanfahrt1en Sie auf eine Ampelkreuzung, die Sie bitte geradeaus überqueren. Nach der Ampel müssen Sie an der zweiten Kreuzung rechts. An der Kreuzung befindet sich zur Orientierung links ein Schulgebäude und die Straße, in die Sie einbiegen, verläuft bergauf. Das linke Foto zeigt die besagte Kreuzung. anfahrt1Nach dem Abbiegen nehmen sie die zweite Straße links und fahre diese bis zum Ende. Dort befindet sich ein kleiner Kreisverkehr und die Apartments.

Flugreisende können den Flughafen Rijeka ansteuern. Dieser liegt praktischerweise auf der Insel Krk, gleich neben dem Ferienort Omisalj. Germanwings bietet zwischen Juni und Oktober günstige Flüge aus den meisten deutschen Großstädten an.

Die Strecken mit den öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln führen meist über Rijeka. Mit den Europa-Spezial der Deutschen oder Österreichischen Bahn kommt man günstig bis nach Zagreb und kann dort den Bus nach Krk nehmen. Die Busfahrt kostet ca. 20 Euro und dauert vier Stunden. Wer weniger Bus fahren will, kann die Zugverbindung bis nach Rijeka nehmen und von dort aus mit dem Bus nach Krk. Bis zur Hauptstadt der Insel dauert die Fahrt ca. 1,5 Stunden und kostet etwa 9-10 Euro. Die Beschreibung der Anfahrt können Sie hier auch als PDF runterladen.

Wetter

Mit seinen 270 Sonnentagen und 2.500 Sonnenstunden im Jahr lädt Krk zum Baden ein. Für abgehärtete Besucher startet die Badesaison schon im Mai bei einer Wassertemperatur von 16 bis 19 Grad. Ab Juni liegt die Wassertemperatur dann bei angenehmen 24 Grad. Die Sommermonate sind meist trocken und warm mit Temperaturen um die 30 Grad. Hier finden Sie das aktuelle Wetter auf Krk.

Kultur- und Freizeitangebot

Krk ist berühmt für ein breites Freizeitangebot, zahlreiche Sehenswürdigkeiten und unberührte Natur. Man kann unter anderem auf Krk Wakeboarden, Tauchen, Segeln, Wandern und vieles mehr. Zur Entspannung lohnen sich Spaziergänge durch die gut erhaltene Altstadt von Krk, die in den Sommermonaten auch oft von Livemusik und Festen untermalt wird.

Weiterführende Links

Offiziele Homepage der Insel Krk

Strände auf Krk

Sehenswürdigkeiten

Ausführliche Broschüre der Insel Krk

Wissenswertes zur kroatischen Währung

Grundlagen der kroatischen Aussprache

Live-Webcam

Video über Krk